A Little More Petra

Always wanted to visit Petra. Here is some arm chair travel with a brave young girl doing it on her own.

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

While the Treasury and the Monastery may be the most famous places in Petra, there is a tonne more to Petra than just those two facades.

I spent two full days in the Rose Red city and in those two days, I did an absolute bucket-load of walking. I saw so much, and seemed to found myself silently in awe at least once every few hundred steps!

So, here is a little more of a glimpse into the Lost City of Petra and the magic that awaits you in Jordan.

Visiting Petra independently and exploring solo! Jordan is amazing for backpackers!

As much as I am advocate for going it alone and travelling independently, I will be the first to admit that sometimes it does pay to have someone show you around! As such, I hired a private guide for a few hours one day to give me the lay of the land and to give me greater insight into the…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

